elvisbreakfastkatrina

And I’m back…with cookies!

In Biscuits/Cookies on December 8, 2012 at 8:40 pm

tumblr_mdogh2ZF5T1rkkvd1o1_1280

As you may have noticed, ElvisBreakfast is back in operation! I am still going to continue with the The New ElvisBreakfast, though will keep it restricted to pictures. I’m not sure what I will do about my diminishing space on this blog, but will deal with that problem later. This blog is now up to date! I must apologize for the undelivered promises about more frequent posting and sadly, there won’t be any new posts for another week or so. My cat went missing (but now has returned, thank god) and I’ve been working, so haven’t been able to travel up north to use my parents’ kitchen as much as I’d have liked. (I can’t attempt much in my grandmother’s kitchen – that is hostile territory!) However, at least when I do make it up north, you can expect a good few posts to follow! I have a massive list of things I want to try, not to mention Christmas and my birthday are coming up….

I’ll leave you with a photo of some delicious ginger molasses cookies which I made a few weeks back. I can’t remember where I got the recipe from, but they were fantastic! I managed to eat almost the entire batch myself, oops!

Leave a comment