elvisbreakfastkatrina

Blueberry Bread

In Baking, Bread, Cake on May 25, 2012 at 11:51 pm

Lately I’ve been feeling the urge to devote more time to developing my own recipes – or rather, more developed adaptations to recipes. Maybe when I get more time when the semester ends. However, in the meantime – here’s another post about what I whipped up this morning for breakfast/morning tea. My father is coming and he’s a sucker for blueberries, so I made this on the off chance that he’d feeling like indulging. I found the recipe on this site, though I didn’t bother to add the lemon glaze at the end because I was lazy. And honestly, I don’t think it really needed it – though I’m sure it would be a delicious alternative. Check out the link above for the original recipe. The only thing really worth noting is that I used frozen blueberries instead of fresh, and that I thought their tip about flouring them before adding to the mixture was very clever – I’ll definitely do that in future blueberry baking.

I was also a bit lazy about photographing it – I’d had a few slices before doing so, so I didn’t want to add any butter or topping for the photos, otherwise I’d be compelled to eat more! But it’s sweet (though not too sweet) so I’d suggest some plain old butter or margarine is all it needs!

Anyway, in a month or so’s time – expect more self directed recipes. I’m sure as my stress levels increase, so will the amount of time I will spend dissipating them with cooking!

  1. Oh this looks SO good!! So many blueberries.

Leave a Reply

