elvisbreakfastkatrina

Drunk Blondies

In Baking, Biscuits/Cookies on May 8, 2012 at 3:16 am

I found the recipe for these on a lovely vintage fashion/lifestyle blog that I like to read from time to time. As soon as I saw it, I was sold – how can you go wrong with bourbon, pecans, chocolate chips, toasted coconut and lots of butter?  It was just a matter of when to make it…and that turned out to be yesterday! Now I am quite keen on getting my hands on the recipe book that it came from.

I’m afraid my photographs of it weren’t exactly beautiful, but I have received rave reviews from anyone who tried them. The trick is letting them cool down considerably before trying to cut them – don’t expect them to be hard when fresh out of the oven. (Because of the high butter content, you need to wait to let that cool and harden). Also, like the original posts suggests, you should definitely double the chocolate and the bourbon – in fact, I would go as far to triple the bourbon (yes, I do like my bourbon) as the flavour is present but could be stronger.

Also, given that they are already dangerously decadent, why not go all out and eat them with ice cream? PURE HEAVEN.

Leave a Reply

