elvisbreakfastkatrina

I’m still here!

In Baking, Biscuits/Cookies, Cake, Dessert, Pastry, Pie on February 29, 2012 at 1:32 am

I’m so sorry for not posting for so long. I’ve had on going problems with my internet bandwidth, so I couldn’t upload anything for weeks. But now that should all be fixed. I’m with a new provider and have unlimited bandwidth – hurray! However, I am back at university, so sadly will have less time for cooking and posting – though I will make sure I post at least once a week, hopefully more. For now, I have a misc collection of some of the things I made over the past few weeks.

Weird Flat-top Ginger Date Muffins

The way to serve them!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This summer was the first time I’d made preserves on my own, and as you can see I really got into it!

Apple Chutney (mostly) and some Tomato Relish

Lastly, I have had some lovely guests recently, and we have enjoyed cooking wonderful food together – fresh pasta and fresh pesto (both made from scratch) and as well as sundried tomato risotto with mozzarella and basil. Sadly, I did not document these pleasurable meals – but I did manage to photograph the dessert I made – a strawberry shortcake. I would have liked to get a photo of it with a serving slice, but I didn’t – oh well!

Strawberry Shortcake

I had some pastry leftover, so I made some little mini tarts and filled them with jam – yummy!

Mini jammy tarts (or tart, in this case - they got eaten pretty fast)

Leave a Reply

