elvisbreakfastkatrina

Goodies for the Family

In Baking, Biscuits/Cookies, Bread on January 7, 2012 at 11:38 pm

I made a brief post about some shortbread I made ages ago, so if you want the recipe refer to that. I used the same one here – from Edmonds cookbook – though I usually use a different recipe. According to my mum all good shortbread should have rice flour in it, so I usually use a recipe that does. However, today I couldn’t find my rice flour, so I used the Edmonds recipe instead. I had fun using some of my new cookie cutters! I hope you enjoy the shapes. A few of the biscuits were a little too short and cracked slightly, but most of it was delightfully crisp and perfect. I am sending them away with my mother and brother when they go to visit my grandparents today.

Fresh out of the oven!

Hippo

Hearts

Baby Elephant

Mmmmmm!

I also made these for them…I used my standard ‘pain ordinaire’ recipe but tried a different shape this time. I’m not sure how successful these were, they are supposed to resemble petit-fours.

Out of the oven!

'Petit-fours'

Leave a Reply

