elvisbreakfastkatrina

A Selection….

In Baking, Bread, Cheese, Egg, Main meals, Snacks on December 17, 2011 at 9:28 pm

I’ve not had a chance to post for a while, so rather than doing a single post about one thing I’ve made recently – I thought I’d just post a little selection. They are a bit random, but nevermind. I guess at least most of it is baking related….

Zucchini Loaf

 

Eggs Rancheros and Fried Tortilla Strips

For mu birthday recently, I made Stromboli for the first time. For those who don’t know what Stromboli is (at least in this case) it’s bread stuffed with mozzarella cheese, garlic, basil and topped with rock salt and rosemary. MMMMMMMMMMM. I pretty much managed to eat the whole loaf on my own.

 

 

Stromboli Dough

Stromboli Loaf with toppings

Fresh out of the oven!

MMMMMM

  1. Too awesome for words. Do you use a special dough for the stromboli, or can it be any kind of bread dough? I definitely dribbled a little reading the description of that.

  2. […] made Stromboli before and posted a few pics on my post a selection but I wanted to do it again and take better pictures, as well as posting the […]

Leave a Reply

