elvisbreakfastkatrina

Coconut Macaroons

In Baking, Biscuits/Cookies on November 9, 2011 at 1:15 am

I have been wanting to make macroons or meringues for a while…so I thought I try these coconuts ones as coconut is so much cheaper than ground almonds. They didn’t turn out looking as beautiful as I could have hoped, but they were very tasty – a nice chewy texture and actually pretty light as far as sugar content goes! Mostly egg whites! 🙂

I think I need to find a better way of putting the mixture on the baking tray so that they have better shapes….these just flattened out to be like biscuits.

Also, I could resist putting in a photo of my coffee this morning – with a dollop of ice cream in it, mmmmmmmm….

 

 

Leave a Reply

