elvisbreakfastkatrina

Shortbread

In Baking, Biscuits/Cookies on October 28, 2011 at 12:02 am

My mother tells me that being able to make good shortbread is one of the true tests of good baking. I haven’t made shortbread for years, but seeing as my parents are visiting tomorrow and my father is a huge fan….I thought I’d give it a crack again.

I used my trusty Edmonds Cookbook for the recipe, which is short and sweet!

See below:

225 g Butter

125 g Icing Sugar

125 g Cornflour

225 g Flour

Cream the butter and sugar well, add sifted flour and cornflour. Knead well, roll out until 12-18mm thick. Cut into pieces, place on a greased tray, prick with a fork and bake for 30 mins at 150 degrees celsius.

DONE!

Shortbread - as you can see I didn't make them all exactly the same size....oops

Mmmm...think Dad will be pleased

Leave a Reply

