elvisbreakfastkatrina

The Garden

In Garden, Uncategorized on October 24, 2011 at 6:54 am

This perhaps is a little off the topic of cooking, but considering I use the veggies and herbs from my garden for cooking, I feel it is relevant to share my garden’s progress. It has come such a long way since I moved in here almost 2 years ago.

Brilliant - the first image has nothing to do with the veggie garden, but I couldn't resist...it looked so lovely!

Though note our lawn hasn’t been moved for a while….

Overview - though the plants look a lot less scraggy close up, I promise!

Salad Lettuce (1 of four in my garden)

Globe artichoke - I have never grown one of these before and have no idea when it will be ready for harvesting....but I'm guessing soon? Very curious as to how it will turn out!

Kale (somewhat pruned, I have been using their leaves in soups)

Carrots - the few surviving ones in the garden. All my carrots seem to grow short and fat.....hmmm, perhaps that is a reflection of the person who plants them? 😛

Edible flowers! These were planted just days ago...should serve for some summer salad beautification!

Abundant parsley!

Somewhat feral rosemary....

Oregano

 

Coriander

Chives

Thyme

My shaggy fennel plant - you can tell I don't use fennel so much, hah!

Leeks! Still have a bit of growing to do....

Capsicum - still has a lot of growing to do as well...in fact, I'm not sure this baby will ever grow 😦

Zucchini plants....freshly planted!

Tomato Plants

Yup, that's my meerkat guarding those tomato plants!

Part of my animal bones collection - in the process of being bleached in the sun

The aggressive grape vine!

Sweet peas!

Goodbye garden - and tomatoes!

Leave a Reply

