elvisbreakfastkatrina

BREAD BREAD BREAD AND MORE BREAD!

In Baking, Bread on October 24, 2011 at 3:54 am

Most of these images are old, but I want to put them up here just as this blog is getting established. Making bread is one of the most relaxing and enjoyable things in the world….so making bread is a real treat for me, and I always make time to do it during the holidays. I use mostly recipes from the book “Bread” by. I got this book when I was about 14 and have been making bread from it ever since. Needless to say, my bread making abilities have improved since then!

Here are some of the highlights (of the bread I’ve documented, which is not many sadly)

Pain Ordinaire

 

Pain Ordinaire

 

Daktyla

 

Broa - Portuguese Corn Bread

Broa, slice (before butter was added!)

French Country-Style Bread with a Sourdough Starter

Sliced with coffee (before butter was added)

Irish Soda Bread with Water Chesnut Soup

Soup with the bread sliced (before the butter was added!)

Flowerpot Bread

Flowerpot Bread

Flowerpot Bread

Flowerpot Bread

Leave a Reply

